Can you Live View Blink Cameras Online?

Can you view Blink cameras live online? Yes, the blink security camera utilizes its live view functionalities to send live feeds online. Using the Blink app or some Alexa-enabled devices, you can view your blink cameras online or anywhere live. Live View sends pictures and audio straight from a camera to Blink.

In order for the camera to deliver Live View, it must be connected to a Wi-Fi network that has an upload speed of at least 2 megabytes per second (from your camera to the Blink app). A sluggish or unreliable internet connection might prevent Live View from working properly.

Users of Blink may use a push-to-talk button on cameras with microphones and speakers. Blink XT2 and Mini cameras enable two-way audio on Blink cameras with two-way audio.

It’s not uncommon to see full-screen pictures if the Blink app is opened in landscape mode (wider than tall). A view that occupies the screen width is displayed when the Blink app is in a portrait position (larger). This does not affect the image’s real size. Change the image resolution in the camera’s settings.

With a Blink Subscription Plan (or Free Trial), you can store Live View sessions online from Blink Outdoor, Indoor (gen 2), Mini, and XT2 cameras to the cloud. Blink Subscription Plans allow you to save an infinite amount of clips until they expire.

How to live view Blink cameras online?

Here we are providing a simple flexible way of enabling live view online for your blink security camera.

  1. You must download the blink camera app if you don’t have it already.
  2. Make sure your camera, phone, or computer is connected to the internet or WiFi
  3. To access Live View, tap the Live View icon from your blink app home screen for the camera you would like to view.
  4. You can as well tap the speaker icon to mute or unmute live audio from the camera’s microphone.
  5. By pressing the Save option, you may save the Live View session.
  6. Tap and hold the Talk button to broadcast your voice over the camera speaker, and then let go to listen through the camera microphone.
  7. To save bandwidth, a Continue? option appears, asking if you wish to continue seeing the live View. The button displays several times until your five-minute viewing limit is surpassed.
  8. If the Live View session expires before you’re finished, just re-enter it by tapping the symbol again.
  9. When you’re through with your Live View, touch the Close button in the upper left-hand corner of the app.

How To Save Live View on Blink Cameras

Only with a Blink Subscription Plan or Free Trial can the Blink Outdoor, Indoor (gen 2), Mini, and XT2 cameras store Live View sessions to Cloud Storage. In the Blink app, you may save only the Live View you are now seeing, or you can opt to store all Live Views. Live Views are not saved by XT and Indoor (gen 1) cameras.

When you have Cloud Storage and start a Live View with an Alexa-enabled device, the whole session is saved unless you terminate it explicitly.

If you have a subscription, if you close the Blink app unexpectedly while watching Live View, the session up to that point is stored to Cloud Storage. We store the video in case that was your request when the app abruptly shuts down. As stated below, you may quickly remove the clip from your clip roll.

Live View sessions are view-only if your system utilizes Local Storage rather than Cloud Storage. This includes Live View from Alexa devices that are not permitted to access Local Storage.

To save a Live View in the Blink app

  • To begin, press the Live View button on any of your Blink cameras. When viewing the Home screen, this button is located in the bottom left corner of the primary camera picture.
  • The “Save/Discard” button in the Live View screen determines whether or not the session is stored to your system’s primary storage location. To save the session, tap “Save.”
  • When the “Save all Live Views” option is selected in System Settings, the “Save/Discard” slider is not visible here.
  • You can identify a saved Live View session by looking for this video camera symbol in the clip list to view stored Live View sessions in your clip roll.